Wintry Weather Wales

Here, where I live here in S. Wales, our town appears to have been on the edge of the heavy snowfall over most of Wales. It was still cold and the pavements presented a light fall of snow intermingled with ‘ice’. The ‘ice’ was not at the stage of being slippery but should it get colder then it would become danger.
I took advantage of this by going in by bus to Swansea early so as to be back before it got colder. The main roads were clear hence a good run and the bus arrived in good time.
My first place of call was to my son. Have a cuppa with him before he went to work and I to shop.
Again in Swansea some pavements were ok, others not.
Going into ‘Pre-mark’ I saw the socks needed. Duly bought 11 warm pairs.
Visited ‘Shoe zone’ and bought light brown walking boots.
Up to pay my son’s rent for him then back down to the ‘Market’ where I bought 2 cooked Pork slices; 1 dozen eggs; carrots and parsnips. Always such a nice selection with veg. you can guarantee is fresh.
Walking over to the bus stop found my bus in. Getting on it wasn’t too long before it transported me home and I was indoors by 1.00p.m.
After something to eat and a rest I put my new socks and boots on and took the dog for her walk. The sun shone.
Up at the park children were playing, the ponds were frozen with snow on them The ducks an d swans had a small area free of ice.

          

                

 

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in True Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

