A New Driveway

Back in January my electric went off one late evening. The whole house in darkness. Looking out side I saw othercontact-form] lights on. I phoned my friend who came over and we phoned Western Power who came up immediately. It took them all night and the driveway had to be dug up. The next day again they spent working on the problem. Finally it was done and they put back ‘temporary’ tarmac. The rest of the driveway is concrete patterned. I was told the driveway would be put back to how it was.

Time passed and I contacted them several times. They were in dispute with BRITISH GAS .

The next problem was they could not it back as before but was I willing to have tarmac. I agreed to this. I have had a lot of problems since it had been put down with cracks and being slippery in wet weather.

On saturday the workmen arrived bright and early. They pulled up the old and put the tarmac down. All completed in about4 hours. I was told they would come back Monday to put the top layer on.

But what a surprise. Sitting having my breakfast outside (8.30a.m) the work men arrived again and in a matter of a couple of hours the work completed.

I am very pleased with what has been done. Better workmanship than having a private company to put a driveway down!

Technorati Tags: ,,

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Home Maintenance, repairs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

