Searching For Those Books

Over the past few days I have been trying to find copies of some books to read.

THE CLASSICS. I remember years ago going into any book store and there they were. Easy to find and copies in abundance. Not so today.

Whilst in Swansea I visited W.H. SMITH and WATERSTONES – Nothing

I asked at my local library NO  but they would try their other branches and let me know.

Today I walked round all my local charity shops, scanning the book shelves but all to no avail.

At the same time in the charity shop I picked up a pair of flat black causal shoes .99p and a materiel flowery hand bag with plenty of space £2.99. The latter being suitable to have on my dog walks. The one take at present is too small with everything being squeezed in.

I called into SHOEZONE where I purchased another pair of soft black casuals.

On the way home I called in the SPA shop and when I went to pay DISASTER no purse. Now I had to walk back to the shoe shop where as luck would have it,it was there.

Called back into the SPA to collect my bit of shopping and by the time I arrived indoors I was shattered.

Still no books.

I do not like shopping on the internet but needs must sometimes. With my cuppa I switched on the internet and went on to AMAZON.

Found the books paid for them and delivery will be on Monday

THE BOOKS IN QUESTION

JANE EYRE

TENENANT OF WILDFELL HALL

AGNES GREY

CHARLOTTE BRONTE’ A PASSIONATE LIFE

So why did I waste my shoe leather and eyesight trying to find something which in this modern age can be obtained in the safety of your own home?

 

 

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in books, Hobbies, Shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

