Growing in My Garden–May 2013

Despite the recent unusual weather giving us cold winds and no spring warmth the garden has been doing its best to grow and develop.

Here are some photos. With the Poppies these are all over the garden and have seeded themselves. The pots on the window sill are for me to look out from inside and enjoy.

The top patio has now come into its own  and I cannot wait until we get warm weather to sit out there to enjoy.

1. Spring flowers                     1. Top Patio

    Windowsill plants                                Top patio

 

 

Orange Welsh Poppies                  Yellow Welsh Poppies

    Orange Poppies                                     Yellow Poppies

 

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Growing in My Garden–May 2013

  1. Leo says:

    Thank you for your comment. I see you are also interested in gardening. I am just starting a new one again after moving. I find it very rewarding especially now Ihave plenty of time to do it right. The trouble with gardening in South Africa is that most things grow all year round. when I lived in the UK there was not much to do in the Winter, but it was always a joy in spring when everything came back to life. I love all animals even the Timber Wolves that I visit on a regular basis, Silver was my favourite and was pure white. She was like the pig , Alice who also likes a tummy rub and would also follow me where I went. Alice is back at the Wolf Sanctuary after a couple of years of foraging on a farm. She seems happy with her piggy company and I still get to see her quite often.

Leave a Reply

