She Told Me

I have always believed dogs can understand our language.

Showing love and care for your dog can be very rewarding.

As I have said recently I am having a new bathroom put in. The person doing the work comes up in the evening.

Spotty was out in the yard by the gateway. She will always bark to let me know when someone comes to the door. This is what happened.

My bedroom is at the back of the house. I said to Spotty ‘Let me know when S arrives,’ and went to lie on my bed with the French windows open.

Ten minutes later Spotty appeared from round the corner. She looked at me and then turned round and went back. ‘I wonder if she is telling me S has arrived’. Getting off the bed I went into the front room. Looking out of the window there was S parking his van. Well I was, and still am, at how intelligent Spotty is and to what she did.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in dog, Life, Observations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

