Company For Coffee.

The weather so far in July has been hot and sunny.On the 24 of this month I decided on an early walk with Spotty.Not too early though.

My best times are in the morning as for a while now I have not been well by the time the afternoon arrives and have had to go back to bed. 

The other day I attempted this walk in the afternoon and was unable to finish it. So now I would make my way to the beach.

Swansea, a twenty minute care ride away, our destination to park in Sainsbury car park. It is free for two hours. This place is situated on the edge of the Mariner. From here we walk along seeing all the boats moored. Cross over the bridges and follow the path up on to the promenade and take the steps down on to the beach. We make our way back along the sand. At the back of us are the sand-dunes and the Apartments. The beach is deserted and the sea on its way out. There is not a soul on the beach as we make our way towards the dockland. We beach comb, seeing seaweed, tangle bits of blue rope,seashells and I find cuttle fish. I pick this up to bring home for the birds.

On the way back in the Mariner we pass where the Fishing Boats are moored. And, oh dear me. what a fishy smell.

Back at Sainsbury I tie Spotty up and there has been a bowl of water put down especially for dogs.

While sitting having my drink I watch the birds. Several people passed but then one lady came along and ‘shooed’ these birds away. At the start there were four birds. All doing no harm at all.

DSCF0284

 

DSCF0285

 

 

 

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Beach, dog, Life, Photos, Walks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

