Sunny Sunday / August Bank-Holiday / Part 1

August bank Holiday is the last holiday weekend before the Christmas break at the end of December.On the Sunday I woke to find an abundance of energy, not experienced for a long while.

I had been anticipating a visit to a close friend that morning but an e-mail arrived to say ‘no’.Eating the first half of breakfast sitting outside with Spotty eating hers too I felt a great urge to do some home baking. I had not done any for a long time. Lighting the oven I prepared the Gluten-Free Chocolate Victoria Sponge and Scones These were cooked in no time at all. Once the Scones were cooled I put them in the freezer.

Over the other half of breakfast  and I took out my pen and paper and sat outside again and began to plan the garden for Winter/Spring.

Warm and sunny it promised to be good as the clouds  were high and no rain imminent.

My writing began to take shape. I would like to plant my own miniature fruit trees. I could have Apple (Coxes & Bramley) Cherry, Pear. All of which have an amazing display of flowers to begin their season.

In the containers would be Snowdrops, Crocus,Daffodils of both sizes. Winter flowering Pansies and Violas were also on my list.

So now lets see if all my plans come into play over the coming months.

Technorati Tags: ,,
About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Garden, Holiday, Life, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunny Sunday / August Bank-Holiday / Part 1

  1. mavimet says:

    Sounds like some lovely plans Mary.

Leave a Reply

