Planning the Garden continued

Just got in from a pleasant drive to The Range. The route takes me through a lovely country lane adorned with trees on either side. These form a tunnel and through their branches the sun shines casting shadows. As driving could not take a photo.

At the shop I was very lucky in buying Winter Pansies and Violas 20 for a knock down price of £1.49 pence.

I bought the bulbs too – Crocus, Snowdrop,Daffodils small and large

Enquiring about miniature fruit trees I was told they would be in  in about 3 weeks.

Looking at my watch I saw it was time for my Cappuccino and sat in their cafe’ to enjoy the drink before heading home the same way. The road were quiet and very pleasurable to drive.

 

DSCF0330DSCF0331

 

DSCF0332

Technorati Tags: ,,
About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Garden, Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

