Spotty

DSCF0295

Spotty under the seat outside

 

 

DSCF0296

Spotty on the top Patio in the small nest.

We have foxes come into the garden and I believe they made this nest and Spotty loves to lie their on summer days.

I have just returned from a visit to our local PDSA Clinic. We are so lucky to have these facilities. Spotty, over the past few days has been given me concern.

The advice of the vet was needed.

Well service with them is EXCELLENT and should I return to this world I will want to be a ‘pet’ as one gets prompt action, diagnosis and treatment, all within the space of a couple of hours, on the same day

I say this as I have been ill with my present illness and it is still on-going, having sort out my G.P. last October 2012 for reason and treatment. But that’s another story to tell of the NHS in Wales.

Back to Spotty – the lady vet gave Spotty a good examination and confirmed  ‘Arthritis’ Her back legs ect. had become not very active especially at  night and when waking in the morning. She has been prescribed ‘LOXICOM a pain relief to be taken once a day with food. Any effects stop and contact them but other wise carry on and to be seen in about a weeks time.

When she was first ill I thought it might have been from drinking water from our local canal but am relieved to know it is not that!

 

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in dog, Health and wellness, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

