Gardening Preparation Continues

With the weather holding I have been taking the opportunity to continue to prepare for the coming Spring.

Having purchased the black round tubs as seen in the photo I have now filled with compost. Each tub holds 15lt sack of compost which I purchased for £1 each in the Pound-shop. They now await the arrival of the Fruit trees, due to arrive at the end of September.

The other pots have a variety of bulbs,Crocus Snowdrop, miniature Daffs and Grape Hyacinth. The pots are in such a position that I can see them from my window and so will be very excited when they push their way out of the soil – in early Spring.

DSCF0336      DSCF0337

I have started to prune the Buddleia Tree also known to me as the bird tree. I believe this year the trees have grown really tall. In the process of pruning I had to use the long tree cutters and have now broken them. In going to town to replace them in Wilkinson they are now putting away the gardening stuff and so longer have any of these.

Another tree I have also pruned and all the cut off branches are now under cover of the blue tarpaulin. The sky is heavy with the indication of rain to arrive soon.

Technorati Tags: ,,
About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Garden, Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

