Autumn Arrived.

Today I managed to give Spotty a quick run before the mists came over, followed by periods of heavy rain and very windy at times.

I have decided not to go over to my sons’ for dinner – don’t like driving in the bad weather

I though I’d just take a break from sorting out my ‘aunt’s writings.

Unbeknown to be in her life time she had written about her nursing career and her childhood. I am typing out on computer, printing out and then put together as a book and then my family will be able to recall life in days gone by. So that’s my project for the coming winter months when I have to stay indoor and only venture out for walks with Spotty.

I also want to get back to family history research which with my aunts notes will be useful as well as interesting.

On the computer I have just discovered how to print out on both sides of the paper so this will be saving paper.

I will leave you with a photo of Spotty sitting by the ‘fungi’ tree – taken last year.

 

Spotty by Fungi Tree

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

