My Bird Table

Over the years the birds visiting my garden have declined. But this year I was delighted to see the following. As always the Sparrows returned with their now grown fledglings. I’ve always had a couple visiting throughout the year but now there’s about ten. In Spring there are two nests up in the eaves of my house.

Two Blackbirds visit occasionally but it is early in the winter and so may return more frequently once the Winter months take hold.

There is no mistaking the Robin with his bright red breast. He often feeds on the ground.

Imagine my surprise when the other evening, just before dusk, there appeared 4 Long Tailed Tits, a bird I’ve not seen visit before.

Two Blue tits are another visitor to the food table.

This morning I had another rare visitor – The Starling.

A bird I find rather annoying is the Collard Dove whom I constantly squirt water at to send away, otherwise they will have devoured the small birds their food.

Overhead the Seagulls and Crows fly.

I can watch their activities from my window and are a source of delight at al times.

The photo is The Feeding Station.

DSCF0370

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Garden, Life, Natural World, nature, Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Bird Table

  1. mavimet says:

    Looks very inviting Mary. I love feeding and watching birds too, but Chester chases birds, so I haven’t feed them in many year.

Leave a Reply

