Spotty Update 4

Yesterday evening Spotty became more alert – walking about on her own and clearing up the floor. Very keen for her tea too. She had Chicken and Rice – a favourite of hers. She went to bed at nine after going outside – unaided – to have a wee.

The next morning she lifted her head and gave me the special smile. Taking my tea back to bed she climbed out of her bed –gave a full length stretch and followed to sit by the bed.

Medicine was as yesterday.

As the weather was cold windy and wet I put her coat on and we walked slowly to the bit of green and back again She did have her bowels open, and all seems o.k.

She did not eat her breakfast until dinner time.

We attempted a small walk up to the peace of green this afternoon .It was dry but coming back the heavens opened rain fell and the cold wind blew. Once indoors Spotty went to sleep in her basket.

I was sat beside her reading my book when I noticed she had woken up and giving herself a really good wash. Next, getting out of her basket, Spotty looked intelligently out of the window. Still raining and windy I could see she was taking everything in. Next door has cats and she can see them from our window. Turning away she stretched full length then settled back in her basket again.

I was going to visit the Vet tonight but as she is improving and the weather is atrocious I will postpone the visit.

This is the last update as she has improved.

I will leave with you with this memory of STICK PLAY’

1. Finding stick

Finding My Stick

2. Stick Found                                     3. Now to Play

                It’s Big                                                            Time to Play

 

4. Getting to grips                                     5. Spotty & her Stick

 

   Getting To Grips                                              I Really Am Enjoying This

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Health and wellness, Life, Memory, Photos, Spotty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spotty Update 4

  1. Mags Corner says:

    So glad to hear that sweet Spotty continues to improve. Sorry about the bad weather and hope it gets better very soon. Hugs and give sweet Spotty nose kisses for us!

  2. Mags – Thanks for your comment . it’s lovely to see Spotty being alert again. She even wagged her tail when I said ‘good morning’ today. Nose Kisses sent you and your dog

  3. Clowie says:

    I’m glad Spotty is improving and I hope she’s back to normal soon.

Leave a Reply

