Waiting Time–NHS WALES

I am still awaiting to be given treatment for my disability illness. It can be cured by one simple procedure Gall-Bladder removed.

Time is a great healer they say and this time is taking its time.

When I saw the Consultant Gastroenterologist in September 2013 he said to have the Gall bladder removed and discharged me. Another wait

In November 2013 I saw the Consultant Surgeon and understood prior to the appointment it would be the arrangements for surgery. VERY WRONG. he stated the pain was not related to the Gall-stones. He arranged for me to have an Endoscopy .

He said ‘No point taking the Gall Bladder out as I would still return with the pain’

Another wait

22 January 2014 Endoscopy Result –Sliding Hiatus Hernia – information from my G.P.

At the G.P. I was given a copy of the letter from Consultant Gastroenterologist where he has asked Consultant Surgeon to preform the operation to take out the Gall Bladder. As you can see  Consultant Surgeon as gone against Consultant Gastroenterologist and I am still left in pain and discomfort. It is now16 months without treatment!

And the wait goes on

I have an appointment to see the Consultant Surgeon on 5 March

An earlier appointment was not available as HE WAS ON LEAVE.

All I can say is he is so lucky to have all of February and the first few days of March off.

No wonder the NHS is in such a mess.

My daughter and I will of course be taking this matter further. She sayys when we see him we will make sure he does the op.

Maybe that will be the last time for WAITING.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Event, Health and wellness, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Waiting Time–NHS WALES

  1. Oh you poor thing! I had my gall bladder removed years ago after suffering for weeks ~ it really is a dreadful pain every time you eat ~ or don’t eat!
    I do hope you get surgery before it gets infected. Could you ask to see a different surgeon at a different hospital?

Leave a Reply

