Spotty–Reports on Her Health

This time last week I was poorly. Not nice being like I was. My back legs wouldn’t work and in the night I’d been sick and peed on the floor.I was frightened that Mary would tell me off and she found me shaking.

She gave me lots of re-assurance,love and encouragement. I was off my food but who could resist Chicken and rice.  I was given Metaform – a pain controlling medicine.

On going out for a walk I was totally disinterested in what was going on and had not the energy to sniff my smells. The week passed by and I began to get stronger. Soon I was able to wag my tail again and potter round the house.

Friday morning and we went to town and we sat outside our favourite cafe’. Briefly it had stopped raining. A lady Mary knew came up to talk. They spoke about me and it turned out that her dog had had the same as me. Having bought a special collar this dog was back to her normal self.

Well after dinner we stepped out again and we visited my favourite store Zoars. Everyone knows me there and I always get lots of treats. Mary asked about this special collar and they had one in.

She told me I was having an early Birthday present of a new collar(22 February is my birthday). It is very smart, being red. it’s an extra collar to my own black one. The ladies said it was a Mag Collar. it has a magnet in it that helps with Arthritis and skin conditions.

I have been wearing it since Friday and oh my. don’t I feel so much better.

Today I took Mary on a long walk up the park. Taking an hour and a half. After all this wet weather it was dry. As I write the sun is out this afternoon so must get Mary to take me out again.

I would like to say thank you for all your kind wishes, that too helped me get better.

Lots of woofs and kisses to you all Spotty

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Health and wellness, Life, Pets, Spotty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spotty–Reports on Her Health

  1. mavimet says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling so much better Spotty!

Leave a Reply

