Awakening for Spring / Summer 2014

 A couple of days ago it was another sunny day but a little cooler than the previous day

Today I got the garden up from its’ Winter sleep. Crocus and Daffodils are flowering, giving a lovely colourful display. The White Camellia has many buds on and 5 have come into full bloom.

 

Image      Image

   

If you remember last year I blogged on my new container fruit trees.

I have now arranged them by my back door to create a mini orchard.

Image   Image

 

I put together the two garden tables with the chairs. Yet I’m still a bit wary as to put the mini green house back up outside for fear of strong winds blowing it down again.

This year I seem to have been more organised back in the Autumn as there does not seem so much to do.

It was lovely to get the washing out on the line and watch the breeze blow it gently dry. it did not even need to be aired and I could put it straight away.

In the morning I took Spotty to the park where the pond is. Here the two swans were swimming around, chasing the ducks. Seagulls flew above and there were not many folks around.

I did not walk Spotty far as she appeared a little tired after yesterday visit to the beach

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

