Up-date Spotty

Last Sunday Spotty had another bad time with her arthritis.

Slow with her walks and finding it an effort and not doing any ‘sniffs.’

We have not walked very far and only one walk a day

As I write today she has improved with now taking in her ‘sniffs’ again. She has also managed to smile too.

Again it was one walk but in the afternoon it rained so we haven’t been out.

I am planning a family get together on my daughters’ birthday in July and when I told Spotty she could come and stay in a hotel that welcomed dogs and maybe she would have a ride on the horse-drawn barge. That bit yet to be confirmed. Spotty wagged her tail and gave me loads of kisses. She would also be going with Ruby her friend.

The place is where I lived for a short while when I was about 2-3 years old

Still waiting for my op. Promises that I would have the letter through either last week or this to go for my pre-assessment. Just broken promises. Seeing my G.p. tomorrow evening and so I will then update on how I get on.

I may have told you before but I’m not too bad in the mornings but then become very tired,and in pain for the rest of the day. So there is no life in the afternoons.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Event, Health and wellness, Life, Spotty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

