My Health Up-Date

As I said in my last post I would let you know how I got on at the docs.

Well as I had not heard about the re-assessment she phoned the surgeon’s secretary who was most surprised I had not received the letter, therefore she has e-mailed the person who writes out the letters and this will be seen on Monday (too late on Friday) and Mon. afternoon my Doc. will chase it up again and also Tues. afternoon will phone to tell me what is happening.

My Doc. has asked me to get my bloods done – testing the Thyroid and Diabetes this time. Results will be known a week after they are done.

Could be the cause of all this tiredness. Later, re my swollen belly, she wants me to have a scan.

So when the gall Bladder is removed that eliminates one thing and we are now ahead with tests to establish the other symptoms.

Hope fully my next post will be more cheerful

See you all soon.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Health and wellness, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

