Spotty and Mary Health

Each moment with Spotty is so precious as now I realize she will go to doggy heaven. I have it organised that at the time I phone the vet who will come and take her away to be cremated. The ashes will be returned to me and I will find a special, place for to put them.

I am anticipating it will be not be for awhile yet. having nursed her through her latest bout I treasure our times .Today she has walked at a good speed.

Since getting better her smells have returned and whilst having a piece of cake at tea-time sits and looks at me with pleading eyes to say ‘Mum, please give me some?’

She now potters around the house and sits close to me.

This week I’ve been making a special pen-drive of all her photos. Over the 15 years I did not realize how many photos I have of her. I have 3 pen-drives with all my photos on and I did need to get them sorted so this is a start.

I’m still waiting for the pre-assessment and the op. and have now been told it won’t be until the end of April. My daughter and G.P are on the case for prompt treatment and keep them up to those dates.

Next week I’m having a well needed break up to my daughters, for a few days. I am feel Spotty is not up to travelling now so my son will come and look after her. It will be my first time away from her on visiting. Yet I know this is something I will need to get used to. 

Sunday is Mothering Sunday and I am looking forward to the meal out with my son.

All for now and signing off

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Family, Illness, Life, Spotty, Thoughts, Walks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

