RHS FLOWER SHOW CARDIFF 2014

 

I decided to visit the show on Saturday. The day was overcast but still cold. Days out can have it’s adventures. I caught the Arriva train with two carriages, destination Manchester. It was crowded and standing room only. Squashed like sardines and reminded me of travelling in the rush hour up in London.

At Port Talbot a mouthy Mum m and her friend and their brood of children got on. One of the adults was pushing a child’s dolls pram.The Station lady kindly asked her to fold down the pram but was abruptly told ‘no. its a dolls pram.’ so we were even more squashed with this pram as well.

From the station my route took me past the Stadium which stands beside the river. There were not many folks around but once I was in the park where the show was being held I could see the crowds. The queue was long and I was amazed how quickly it moved along and I was soon inside.

The flower tents were very colourful. There was  a large tree fenced off and here the woodmen were showing and even allowing the children to be hoisted up on to the big branches. Lots of craft stalls and plenty of places to get a drink and something to eat.Small garden displays too.

Even Dylan Thomas’s Shed was on view and I was able to go in to see more closely how it was all set out .I even wrote with the Dylan Thomas fountain pen! I’m sure it was a replica though. Here are the photos I took.

DSCF0456           DSCF0457

DSCF0458            DSCF0459

 

DSCF0460                 DSCF0461

DSCF0462                 DSCF0463   

 

More  photos in the next post

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Event, Life, Memory, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to RHS FLOWER SHOW CARDIFF 2014

  1. Nice one! I went on Sunday but haven’t published my pictures yet. I seem to have missed quite a few things you saw – like the Dylan Thomas shed and the children’s wheelbarrows in your other post.
    It was gloriously sunny on Sunday, so sorry you had a slightly colder day…
    May you have many more little adventures!

  2. The wheelbarrows and shed were on the left hand side as you came into the show.. So easily missed.

Leave a Reply

