The Garden Calls

At last we have had a mild sunny day here in Wales. Being a Bank Holiday one is so tempted to jump in the car and head for the beach. Yet two things have stopped me today.

1) the traffic will be bad

2) My garden is calling.

The second option was the one for me. I love gardening and the other week bought from Home-base some bedding plants. Today I spent planting them up in my pots, and placing them in various places in the garden. At present they have only the leaves but plenty of buds.

Sweet Williams and Stocks were plants –  I’d not purchased these before. Bought at a bargain price of £1.40 for 24 plants, as well as Pansies I’d bought Petunias and small daisy like flowers too but they were at the usual price.

Back last Autumn the new container fruit trees were planted up and now have vibrant green leaves. One of the Cherries has had flowers as has one of the Apples.

I’ve planted a couple of baskets too. Another new thing I’ve done this year.

I hope you folks have enjoyed your day as much as I did. Of course I had Spotty (dog) helping me too as she is now getting better. More about Spotty another time.

Blossom on Apple Tree

 

DSCF0491

 

Sweet William

DSCF0494

 

Daisy like Flower

DSCF0495

Hanging Baskets

DSCF0496

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Garden, Hobbies, Life, Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Garden Calls

  1. mavimet says:

    Looks wonderful Mary. I hope it will get warm enough here for planting soon.

  2. Mags Corner says:

    The plants look healthy and beautiful, Mary.

Leave a Reply

