Evening Walk With Spotty

DSCF0501

This is Daddy Swan taking their baby for a swim around the island. Mother is still sitting on the nest. Top left is one end of the island.

I believe Mother Swan said to Daddy ‘ Please take little one for a swim. I need a bit of space. The other eggs need my attention’

DSCF0488                 DSCF0489

                                              Down at the water’s edge

I threw sticks for Spotty and she jumped about and gave me big smiles. Down at the water’s edge she drank from the clear mountain water

DSCF0502

                                             My stick I play with my Mum

We drove to the park as it was too far for Spotty to walk. I now have to lift her into the car and out.

This evening walk was a pleasure to see Spotty being a little bit of her old self.

The sun, warm on our bodies shone and the reflections in the pond were amazing. Birds were singing their evening song.

Spotty & I will sleep well tonight.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Life, Photos, Spotty, Walks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Evening Walk With Spotty

  1. Mags Corner says:

    It is wonderful to hear that you and sweet Spotty had such a nice time at the park. Great picture of the swans, they are just so beautiful. Hope you sweet friend and sweet Spotty have more of those nice and fun times at the park. Hugs and nose kisses

  2. Clowie says:

    It looks lovely there and Spotty looks as though she’s enjoying it.

Leave a Reply

