Welsh Hospitals A Shamble

How the time flies? We are almost in June. And still I wait for my operation.

It is now 2 years and 8 months. They say go to the doctor early BUT there is no point. From visiting the G.P. through to seeing a consultant then the scan then seeing consultant again . Suggested op. and agreed. Next another consultant whom I thought would be doing the op but he went against the other consultant and wanted me to have an Endoscopy, Long wait to see him after as HE WAS AWAY ON HIS HOLIDAY!!!! he agreed to do the op. Long wait for pre- assessment and NOW waiting for the actual op.

After the pre-assessment my daughter phoned the secretary to find out the results.

HAD BEEN DECLINED FOR THE DAY CASE – NOT FITTING THE CRITERIA.

She also said he was away on holiday in July – What Again!!!

It took her 3 working days plus the weekend before relying. Not given the reason why I’d been  declined the day case my daughter phoned a couple of days later.  That was last Wednesday – an answer phone. She has been trying ever since.

Having visited my G.P. last week he did not have the result either

Our health service in Wales is an absolute shambles.

So as you can see I’m just a number – just an old lady who will probably be dead a before they treat, so that’s one less on their list.

I am now going to see my local A.M. armed with my long list of how I am being treated and get the COMPLAINT started.

We were planning a family re-union in July and now I’ve had to cancel as don’t know when I’ll be going in. I’ve not been away for 3 years due to my ill health. It was to have been a stay in a hotel by the canal at Kintbury and a trip on the horse-drawn barge. Kintbury was one of the places I lived at when a small child so holds memories.

Going through all this has given me depression. I find I am loosing interest in things I enjoy doing. Even this is an effort to write where as I usually blog away quite happily

I WANT TO GET BETTER AND ENJOY LIFE Is that too much too ask?

Now I have got that off my chest my next blog is to tell you about Spotty and my garden.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in doctors, Illness, Life, Updates, Worrying and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welsh Hospitals A Shamble

  1. mavimet says:

    I am so sorry that you are still waiting Mary. I know you must be so frustrated. 😦

Leave a Reply

