Spotty–Update

My special girl. Life has certainly caught up with her.

Now I give her all the love I can and make her life as comfortable as possible. My daughter has been down looking after me and also Spotty. She could see so much difference since since she last saw her.

Our walks are very slow and I have an extension lead which helps her to go at her pace without being pulled. We walk up to the end of the road and back down the other other side. Normal pace –2 minutes now 10 mins. She will have a smile and a small ‘sniff’.

 

Spotty feeling better up Gnoll park                             Feeling Better Sniffing

Occasionally she manages as far as the park but as I’m unable to drive for a while since my op. the walks are ‘up the road and back’

Every day she has Tramadol, 4 Joints and Joint formula. A diet of Chicken, rice, porridge and am introducing her back to her Omega. I’ll walk her morning and night.

Great for an evening walk as, for so long I’ve not been able to do myself. Whilst my daughter was down she drove us up to Mumbles where we took a small walk along the coastal path. We also visited her favourite pet store which is therapeutic for her.

The rest of the day she will be indoors, sleeping due to the fact workmen are around doing rendering. We both look forward to middle of next week when, hopefully, they will be finished and we will have our garden back.

I have now discovered she has gone deaf. had her checked at vets who confirmed this.

Time catches up with us. Life on Earth is not for ever

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Health and wellness, Illness, Life, Photos, Spotty and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spotty–Update

  1. mavimet says:

    Enjoy the time you have left with her Mary. Our dogs age much too quickly. Please give Spotty a hug from me and Chester sends a big sloppy kiss.

  2. Mags Corner says:

    I am happy for both you and Spotty that she still is able to talk walks with you. Hope the two of you have a super wonderful weekend. Keeping you both in thoughts and prayers. Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

