My Best Gal

I have not blogged for a while as there is a lot going on –me getting better, ill dog, workmen.

The latter taking over 3 weeks to complete the work and they seem to have come to a stand still at the moment and no reason given.

Since my op 3 weeks ago it has been a time to get better with the workmen rendering the walls it has not helped but I am getting there.

6 days after my op. my daughter , Spotty and I went up to Mumbles in Swansea to enjoy a morning coffee.

This is Spotty and myself.

DSCF0515

As you can see she has a very happy smile.

Yesterday these photos were taken.

DSCF0534                         DSCF0535

                                       DSCF0536

Spotty for the past 4 weeks has been taking the wrong dosage of Tramadol 50 mg.

She has been struggling and appeared spaced out. I was able to sort out the medication and she is now on 10mg morning and evening. There is a slight improvement and she is more responsive. I will be visiting the vet next week and speaking to them re wrong dosage. As you can understand if the vet gives this to my dog what is she doing with other animals who seek her advice

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Illness, Life, Photos, Spotty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Best Gal

  1. mavimet says:

    Wow – I’m glad you caught the wrong dosage Mary and that Spotty is beginning to feel better now that it has been corrected. How scary!

  2. Mag's Corner says:

    Oh, my! Poor Spotty, sure glad you found out about the wrong dosage and I hope sweet Spotty gets better very soon. Hope you get the workmen back on track too. Praying you and Spotty both keep getting better and better. Hugs and nose kisses for you and Spotty from me and mine!

    • Thanks for your kind words. Spotty a little brighter today and hope to take her out in the car.
      Workmen are a PAIN!!!!Not clearing up or putting up drain pipes with water still gushing on to yard.
      Life goes on – problems continue wonder when it will end?
      Love reading your blogs.
      Mary and Spotty

Leave a Reply

