Spotty Re Her Bath

I’m feeling much better now that my Mum has reduced those tablets.
yesterday was an exciting one. First we went in the car down to Zoars, the pet store, to buy my food and ‘shampoo’
We walked a little way along the canal while we waited for the store to open. There were 6 baby swans with their Mum and Dad.
Over at Paul and Ruby where I did have a shock. Jen and Paul and my Mum ran the bath, then put me in. Bit scary at first but then I sat down and enjoyed being massaged with the ‘shampoo’. That water was ever so dirty. I was taken out of the bath and lay on some towels while the hair drier was put on me. I enjoyed that too.
For dinner we had my favourite – chicken. After dinner Ruby , Paul and my Mum took us along the Swansea Marina as far as the beach then back again and I sat while my folks  had their cup of tea.
I am enclosing a photo of me nice and clean.

clean dog

       I am a clean dog

We have for the past 3 weeks had workmen rendering the walls outside our bedroom. And what a noise they were making. So glad they have gone and now all is quiet now they have finished. The yards have been full of the sand and other stuff they used, getting into my paws and tummy. That’s why I had a bath I think. Today My Mum swept all the yards then hosed pipe down and it now looks and feels so much better.

Word has it that the garden has been put in for the local ‘Garden Competition’.

Here also is a photo of the new walls finished. 

rendered walls

        The new walls

I’m so glad that is over as life can get back to normal.
That’s my news Love Spotty x x x xx

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Health and wellness, Life, Photos, Spotty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spotty Re Her Bath

  1. mavimet says:

    Hi Spotty – It is Chester (from Canada). Glad to hear you’re feeling better again. I don’t like baths! Glad your bath didn’t bother you too much. I do feel better when its all over and I’m nice and clean though. My Mom says she is hoping to see some pictures of your garden soon. It must look great to be in a competition. Big sloppy kisses to you and your Mom.

    • yes Chester I am now clean and feel great. Am getting my Mum to take photos of the garden. I sit outside a lot now that the workmen have gone, have a great day and enjoy your walk along Red River. Sounds an interesting walk.
      Spotty

  2. VERY clean and fluffy! Love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

