Outing – Limeslade Bay Gower

 

 

No sign of FAN Therefore to try and get my mind of all my concern for her I have to keep busy. It’s now 1 week since she has gone. I am lost with no pet. In a quandary  as to to know when I can get another. I can’t live on my own and am mentally going down hill fast.

Decided today to go and talk over situation with them at the Dogs Trust so that should ease my mind, I hope. Everyone is doing what they can. Loads on face book as well as all the dog walkers of the area yet I’m still distraught.

It seems we have an ‘Indian Summer’.3. September 2014

I took the opportunity to leave the car at home and make use of my my free bus pass.

Within an hour I was sitting in the cafe’ at the top of Mumbles enjoying my morning coffee. Then took the opportunity to go and sit on the seat (in the photo).

The tide coming in, sound of the waves gently breaking on the pebbles. My body felt warm and my troubles dispelled just for a few hours. Peace, tranquillity as I sat and read my book. The NATO planes flew over but other than that only the seagulls cried.

Limeslade Bay is a lovely place and well worth a visit. Should you want to have a walk one can take the coastal path and walk round to Langland Bay

 

 

2. Seat Limeslade 3. Sept. 2014Limeslade   

     1.Limeslade 3.Sept.2014

FOOTNOTE am trying out LINKS  so hope it works.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Beach, Fan, Life, Outings, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Outing – Limeslade Bay Gower

  1. Gorgeous flowers. I am glad we already know that Fan is back home. It is very lonely without a dog and I know you must still miss sweet Spotty a lot. Hugs

Leave a Reply

