Another New Walk With Fan

Today has been exceptionally dry for the time of year.The sun out but very strong ‘shine’ and when driving can blind your vision.

It is getting dark by 4.30 and so walks are taken in the early afternoon.

Today we went to Briton Ferry Woods. A 10 minute drive away. The forest path winds its way upwards and eventually ends up at a reservoir. I have never got that far but today went a little further than I had been.

I stayed on the path. Many brown leaves having fallen from the Beech trees on either side made a crunchy sound. Fan ran up and down the steep slopes. Sometimes I couldn’t see her but I’ve no need to call as she will re-appear and come back to me. We walk for an hour and I would not like to guess how many miles Fan travelled as her speed is FAST.

We arrived home just as the light was fading.

Oh what a grand life I have here. So many interesting walks, rides in the car and now off the lead Mary forgot to tell you that at my training class I have ‘sausage’ treats – yummy yummy.

Fan

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Countryside, dog, Fan, Life, nature, Walks, Weather and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another New Walk With Fan

  1. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man says:

    It sounds as if the two of you are having some very nice walks. Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

