Time To Let Go

Fan has many issues and having given great thought and consideration I can see there is no way I’m able to help her to get over her past and learn new things with me. Also everything is stressful for me with her and when that happens it’s time to let go.

After my nasty accident it has made me realise my age is catching up. I’m not as strong as I used to be and trying to control a dog on the lead who is strong and pulling is no easy task.

This morning I visited the Dogs Trust and explained the issues. They said she can come back there and my fee refunded. I also have issues with them in the way they have kept things from me and allowing this dog to come to me. Therefore at a later date I will go elsewhere to find a more manageable dog.

I am going away for my birthday weekend to my daughter on Friday. Fan was going to my friends but the lady at the Trust advised she comes to them on the Thursday. Fan will think she is going on holiday. having time away will help me to get over all the ordeals happening recently.

I shall be sad to loose Fan as she does have a very loving nature and when off the lead a delight to watch, but one must think and act sensibly.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Challenges, Fan, Life, Observations, Thoughts, Worrying and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time To Let Go

  1. mavimet says:

    Although I know this was a hard decision to make Mary, I am sure that this is best for both you and Fan. Hope you have a happy birthday and enjoy the weekend with your daughter.

  2. Mags Corner says:

    I am so sorry about the accident and I hope you are going to be okay. I too am sorry that it didn’t work out with you and Fan but there will be a dog out there that will be perfect for you and you perfect for the dog. You will just need to find each other. Happy Birthday and enjoy the time with your daughter. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

