Fan Leaving

Today was D -day Fan gave me lovely cuddles and nose rubs in bed this morning. Being at the kennels she will miss this.

Her issues were too great and I’d don’t think she will ever get  over them.

But we had some good times. The walks in the park, down the beach,in the sand-dunes and the woods will leave me with many happy memories. How she loved to run free and explore yet always coming back.

On Sunday I was told I’d get a refund but when I said today I was told no refund as I had had her for over 3 months and in any case they had done a lot for me (meaning when she went missing I presume.) She came to me end of August – went missing 8 days and now it is only the beginning of December. I challenged and said I’d been told I would have a refund last Sunday. After much time had gone by they relinquished and I will have a refund.

I feel sad but know I have done the right thing for Fan and myself.

I’m away to my daughter’s for the weekend, needing the break and rest, will catch you all next week.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Fan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fan Leaving

  1. Mags Corner says:

    No one knows better than you what the right thing for you to do for you and Fan was and I feel you have done just that. Enjoy your time with your daughter. Hugs

Leave a Reply

