NEW DOG ON THE BLOCK

There is a new dog on the block

Life works in strange ways. last Tuesday I spoke to a gentleman with a small dog and said. ‘That’s the type of dog I’m looking for’. It transpired he lived just down the road and as he lived in a maisonette dogs were not allowed. A relative living away was longer able to look after the dog. This dog had been looked after many times before by him.

We agreed to my having HIM. The following Tuesday

On the day I was putting Fan in the car ready to go to Dogs Trust they were over the road.  Both came across. BENJI (that’s his name) came up to me then went to my front door. It was a comfort for me me to see my new dog whilst saying goodbye to Fan.

On Tuesday afternoon BENJI  arrived with his bags and baggage.

He is just over 10 years old. Small crossbred..

Plays with toys and as I write has found a ‘chew’ Fan had hidden somewhere and really getting to grips with it. He’s brown and white and very lovable.When I go away ‘M’ will look after him. A ready made dog sitter.So I have had the bestest birthday and Christmas present any girl would want.

Now I’ve not told my son as on Xmas morning when I go over for lunch I will give him this surprise. Not told my daughter as she will give me a lecture. It’s great to have a secret.

Photos will follow.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Benji, dog, Life, Pets, Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NEW DOG ON THE BLOCK

  1. mavimet says:

    Can’t wait to see pictures. It is amazing how things can happen at just the right time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

