First Day with Benji

 

 

My new home – Benji

 

DSCF0747                           DSCF0748

 

These were taken last night. When he goes to bed he gets underneath her off white blanket. His bed is inside the larger bed basket. One wonders Is there a dog there? Benji did not get up ‘till 9.15 a.m. He does not follow me around of which I find is so much more relaxing. If a door has not been shut he can push it open with his nose.

At one point, when with his blanket, he had it over his face and it reminded me of “E.T.”

This morning we visited friends and they were friends immediately. He does not pull on the lead and walks at my speed. Today has been wet so we only did a small walk. Benji and I will get along great and as I write he’s on the mat sleeping.

As he did not have a dog tag on I went to our local market and bought one. He is not micro chipped and so that is the next step. When I came in Benji came up the hallway, wagging his tail and wanted me to fuss him.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Benji, Event, Life, Pets, Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Day with Benji

  1. KLahey says:

    He looks like a little sweetie Mary. I hope you will be very happy together. Too bad it didn’t work out with Fan. I hope she will find a good home as well.

  2. mavimet says:

    He is adorable Mary! So glad he is fitting in so well. I hope Fan can find a perfect home too.

Leave a Reply

