Roles Reversed

I have decided this coming year I will do some short blogs on whatever jogs my memory.

 

Today is the day after Boxing Day. being a Saturday the shops were open after their couple of days break. I’d dressed in my winter duffle jacket; home-made crochet brown hat – new; shop bought brown fleece gloves – new and my off white speckle scarf around draped round my neck, I was ready to face the cold,dry,sunny morning.

Having finished my shopping I made my way to my favourite cafe’.  Plenty of room with few people there but when I was going it had filled up a bit.

Being Gluten-Free my days of having a ‘full English breakfast were over. I sat watching the waitress bring these dishes to her customers while I waited for my Cappuccino. Oh how I wish I could consume one, the smell was intoxicating.

Another thought passed my mind as I remembered how my first day back in work after the Xmas break used to be. Now here was the waitress being very busy and wondered how she felt after her break. She looked very smart wearing a black skirt and white blouse with a fresh appealing manner in her approach to the customer.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Christmas, Event, Life, Memory, Observations, Shopping, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roles Reversed

  1. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man says:

    Hello, sweet Mary and sweet Benji I hope you are staying nice and warm and enjoying your day. Don’t know when I will be back on the computer so wanted to wish you a very happy New Year and may the year be filled with love, happiness and good health for you both. I will be looking forward to reading whatever jogs your mind in the new year and more pictures of sweet Benji. Thanks, for dropping by and giving us a “Like”. Hugs and nose kisses

  2. Thanks for your kind words Happy New Year from us both. Benji is so adorable and good. I’ve just watched him toss the blanket I made, all over his little body and just a nose peeping out. He made me laugh He loves playing with his toys too. I am having so much joy.
    Thank you for your support over my difficult times.
    Mary x x x

Leave a Reply

