Surprises in Nature

Here in my part of Wales, since Autumn, the weather has been very wet with just a couple of days when the frost came. We have had dry days too and the temperature has averaged about 3-9c

Out in the garden some of the plants have not retired for the winter. Coming up are the bulbs around my pot grown Fruit trees. I have yellow wallflowers out too which I am able to go and have a sniff of their delightful fragrance.

Given the dry days and on my walks with Benji I have noted the yellow gorse flowering profusely and with the sun shining gives off a sparkle

For quite a few mornings I’ve been able to have my patio door open and while having my first morning cuppa listen to the birds singing.

They have been visiting the bird station but I have noticed I do not have to replenish the fat balls as often. They obviously are finding other food  of their own and not humans.

The days are now beginning to get a bit longer but due to some of the overcast clouds and rain I have not noticed the change as yet.

nature is certainly re-acting in a different way this year

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Garden, Life, nature, Observations, Thoughts, Weather and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

