The Postman Called

 

The reason for the above title:-

As we were getting ready to go out the postman put the letter through the box. It fell to the floor and before I could pick it up Benji had picked it up and gave it to me.

Well I’ve heard of dogs doing these things and carrying the newspapers ect. but now I have a dog who does it too.

UPDATE ON BENJI

It is only 4 weeks and 2 days since Benji came to live with me.

At just over ten years old he has proved to be a loyal companion. A quiet dog who does not follow you round the house. He barks when someone comes to the door. One of his favourite places in the day is sitting on the chair by the bay-window. Here he observes all going on out in the front.

A lot of the time he will sleep. Benji has his first food at about mid-day another about four’ish or earlier, depending on how he feels and his last just before going to bed when I go, about nine’sh.

I have changed his diet as requested by the Vet to Dried Fish and Rice. He has lost weight (was very much over weight). Now tagged and micro-chipped and had his dose of Advocate.

Benji loves his walks and when the weather has been very wet with muddy places his paws and belly are dirty. When back I give him a bath in the kitchen sink. He loves it.

He never pulls on the lead and walks beside me. I take him off the lead in safe places and he is always looking back to see if I’m still there. I have also discovered he doesn’t mind walking the pavements, around the streets. Today I walked up past where I fell. it took a lot of courage for me and I was apprehensive but with Benji I DID IT!

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Benji, Life, Pets, Updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Postman Called

  1. mavimet says:

    This makes me smile Mary. You and Benji are perfect for each other 🙂

  2. Clowie says:

    I’m glad he’s settling in so well.

  3. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man says:

    That is just so sweet that Benji picked up the letter and gave it to you. What a perfect match you two are. Hugs and nose kisses for you both from Chancy and me!

Leave a Reply

