Me and My Crafts

A short while before Christmas I joined a ‘Knit and Natter Group’ down at our local library.

I have met some lovely ladies and we are all sharing ideas in knitting and crocheting.

It is held on Friday mornings and so far am enjoying.

To date I have learnt how to crochet BEANIE HATS, Some Xmas decorations and 2 different crochet stitches forming squares. Crochet around buttons so that they represent flowers and can be attached to what ever.

Watching one lady with a weaving kit I have mastered how to weave. And bought one myself!

There are lots more things to learn which is exciting. Many items are small and quick to make once you get to grips with it. They are also suitable for the various charities that they are given to.

Benji has been feeling the cold. I have bought a water proof coat. I am now knitting him  a jumper.

 

DSCF0770

Its done in Chunky wool – knit 1 –  purl 1.

Found the pattern free on the internet and purchased the wool in Swansea Market. I like to support our local tradesmen/women.

Watch this space for the finished product modelled by Benji.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Challenges, crafts, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Me and My Crafts

  1. mavimet says:

    Good for you Mary. I’ve never come close to mastering knitting or crocheting, so I admire anyone who manages to do either. I’ll bet Benji will love the coat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

