Washing Dilemmas

 

I AM ANGRY & UPSET

There are some very inconsiderate people in this world as well as those who are as ‘thick as two planks’. Unfortunately I have one of these living in the flat above me.

To explain I own the land around the house (divided into 2 flats) The upstairs have access to their door and to put washing on the rotary dryer up on the top patio

They will not use the rotary line but put their ‘rack’ of washing out on the patio. Over the years I have had to think of ways to stop her from putting washing in my view and my pot plants.

She also blocks my Arbour so I’m cannot sit to enjoy a cuppa after a nice walk with the dog.

‘Thick as two planks’ and all last year she still continued her routine. The reason for moving the washing is that she is following the sun. I’ve told her umpteen times but it does not sink in!!!!!!

Winter months a delight as no obstruction but alas Spring is arriving and h

SHE IS AT IT AT AGAIN

I am weary of planning the garden each year but do not wish to move as this is a lovely area and the flat is to my liking.

Here are the photos taken today.

 

WP_20150321_10_03_44_Pro[1]          WP_20150321_10_04_23_Pro[1]

           Where the washing is                           Where SHE can put washing

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Challenges, Garden, Life, Observations, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Washing Dilemmas

  1. mavimet says:

    It looks terrible at the spot she has chosen Mary – what an inconsiderate person. 😦 She has lots of room available that would be much better.

  2. Mags says:

    Oh, sweet Mary I am so sorry, I can very well see why you are angry. Some people just show not caring or respect for their neighbors or others. I am sorry you cannot get through to her on this issue. Big, warm hugs sweet friend.

  3. Clowie says:

    What a shame! It’s quite reasonable to say where the washing can go.

Leave a Reply

