Benji has An Adventure

I called up to see my friend who lives just down the road. The dogs, Benji and Tizzy gave each other kisses then played. .I sat indoors and chatted. On looking out side we saw a very muddy Benji!! His belly, his paws –black..”Oh dear”, my friend said as we went out to investigate.  “I believe he’s been in the fish pond.!”

True enough he had, There is a covering of green weed across the small pond and we believe Benji thought it was grass and stepped on it. I did not have my camera on me but my friend did and took a couple of photos.

Back home I kept him on short lead while I ran the water in my large kitchen sink, and got the shampoo and towels out. Put my plastic pinny on and set to work getting him clean. It took a good twenty minutes to get him clean. By this time it was Benji teatime. Hence he had his tea and retired to bed – under his bedclothes, exhausted by the episode.

Now I have a lovely clean dog and today Benji goes on his little holiday –clean.

I think it is fair to say that Benji and I have now really bonded. It takes 3 months to get used to your new dog.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Benji, Challenges, Disasters, dog, Life, Pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

