Swans

WP_20150518_11_43_08_Pro     

 

Swans on our local canal. They had 9 babies.

I took these a few weeks back when I walked along to our local pet store which is situated by the canal. They had 9 babies.

 

  WP_20150518_11_43_29_Pro

 

____________________________________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________________________

The next photos show our swans on the bottom pond at Gnoll park. They had 4 babies. When they were4 weeks old – last week – the family moved up to the middle pond. There are conflicting reports of a) taken up there b) went up on their own accord

WP_20150526_17_56_00_Pro

At 2 days old

WP_20150526_17_56_21_Smart

 

 

below – at 1 week old

WP_20150530_14_29_55_Pro

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Life, Memory, Photos, Swans and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Swans

  1. Mags says:

    Sweet Mary those are wonderful pictures of those beautiful swans. I hope that you and sweet Benji are doing well. I miss getting to visit your blog more and think about you a lot. Thank you, dear friend for visiting and commenting on my blog. Warmed my heart and I really appreciate your comments, they are encouraging. Hugs, Mags give sweet Benji nose kisses for me.

  2. Actually I’ve been ‘laps-a-daisy’ as they say and not blogging as much. Yes Benji is such a sweetie.
    I’ve taken up a new craft – knitting and crocheting for Preemie babies and twiddlemuffs for the elderly. They’re a muff with things sewn on so that the elderly like shrug can put them on their wrist and ‘twiddle’. My group makes lots and they are given to nursing homes hospitals where dementia people are cared for.
    have a good day Mary & Benji x

Leave a Reply

