Spotty & Benji

A whole year has passed since Spotty left this world and headed for Doggy Heaven. Not a day goes by with her being somewhere in my thoughts. On her departure day I have decided to set aside each year as HER day when I do something special to remember.

She left me her feather, on the kitchen mat.

   

Up on the Patio

Spotty sitting up on the top patio

Spotty is in her Scatter Tube on the chest of drawers. I have photos and her special items. There is also a small vase and I put in some Sweet peas and a couple of roses. I spent time with my 2 tea-light candle burning , remembering.

Later that morning Benji and I walked to town. We sat outside a different cafe’ (I did not feel right to sit where Spotty & I had sat). Having Benji has helped in my bereavement and the following day felt  like the heavy burden had been lifted. That Spotty approves of Benji being my companion. We do the walks that Spotty went on. We drive in the car and we visit my daughter in Basingstoke.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I have just come back from my visit. It was the first time Benji had been on the long train journey. He was restless and did a bit of winching. Next time I will give ’calming’ medication’.

 

WP_20150804_11_30_22_Pro[1]

 

It was a 50th birthday party I attended. There are some lovely walks in her area, The houses are built in such a way that there are paths and many pockets of green areas with trees. The countryside is on the doorstep as you can see by these photos.

 

 WP_20150803_11_01_02_Pro[1]                     WP_20150803_11_01_53_Pro[1]

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Benji, Countryside, Family, Life, Memory, Pets, Photos, Spotty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spotty & Benji

  1. Cupcake says:

    Looks like you were a good little traveler, B. I think you were very brave to go on the train. I’ve always wanted to try that, but around here, no dogs allowed.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Here in the U.K. us dogs can travel FREE. I did enjoy the experience and do hope soon I go on another train journey. Benji — noes rubs to Cupcake

  3. Seasonsgirl says:

    My uncle just lost his dog of 17 years and is having a hard time. I can understand as I don’t know what I’ll do when its time for my 2 boys to go be with God. I hope you have some good support to help you on the sad days. I try to be there for my Uncle even though he’s far away. Glad you have a way to remember Spotty.

Leave a Reply

