Making a Decision

I’m getting on now and would like to spend the rest of my days peacefully. (mind I intend to live to 100!!!). As many of you have read over the years I have had many issues with the people upstairs, the latest no exception. When you know something can be put right and they are adamant nothing can be done.

I woke one morning (as I did with Fan) and said ‘Mary its time for a change’ One cannot live with constant heavy walking up above for hours. The click, click click of their copper pipes expanding (can’t do anything about that, they say) This stops me from sleeping and wakes me up in the morning. At present I sleep on the bed settee.

Cameras over the garden and path (I feel I’m being watched all the time) all these issues with the higher up authorities to no avail

Spent the last few weeks trying to sort the above issues …… STRESSFUL

Spent a few days away with family …had the after effects of the flue jab has not helped matter.

Now feeling a little better now and able to sort everything out as you do.

Monday and Tuesday the valuers will be up and

HEY PRESTO flat on market by end of week. I do have a clause in my lease that it has to be offered to upstairs first. This being and they accept, it won’t be too long.

So, that’s my excuse for not writing to you all.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Challenges, Event, Health and wellness, Life, Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Making a Decision

  1. mavimet says:

    Good for you Mary. It is hard to make these decisions sometimes, but I can just feel the relief you must have now that you have done it. Where will you go?

Leave a Reply

