Begining The Process

 

I have been scouring the internet for somewhere else to live. Another flat preferably.

There is a lovely small small modern complex  up in the next street. Built in the grounds of an old big house, now long gone. Benji and I pass it most days but never attempted to explore. Last week we did!! And what a lovely surprise. Nicely laid out plenty of car park space and Bins hidden behind a wooden fence. “HIGHBURY COURT”

The valuers came Monday & Tues.

1. quick in and and out.

2.  stayed longer, loved Benji, and said he would find out out “HIGHBURY” re dogs. Suggested rental from Housing Associations.

3. Good chat, best offer,said there was a flat coming on the market (ground floor) down nearer to town and would let me know.

On phoning the associations not so plain sailing as they say most of the 1 beds which would be on offer take NO PETS.

I am considering the special places for the over 60’s. & the possibility of moving into Swansea. They have lovely places there. Neath has nothing. As you know my son lives there. Again the factor arises  CAN I TAKE BENJI

Of course I must think of myself. So therefore as a last resort I will have to live without a dog.

So as you can guess there are lots of thoughts and decisions floating around my brain. All so very hard. And get thoughts of despair “will I find somewhere suitable?” But it’s early days yet

It has not helped that over the last week have been suffering the effects of the Flue jab given the week before as well as an urine infection which is going thanks to a 3 day antibiotic.

Added again to the fact the clicking continues at night and I start the night off on the settee in the front room, then into my own bed INCONSIDERATE PEOPLE!!!!!

Not much done in the flat as I’ve had so much running around a) trying to sort out problem Mug deciding to move.

After the last valuer I headed to town and told the estate agent to put on the market. I next called to my solicitor, very lucky to see his secretary. The same one I saw when I bought and sold last time in 2003. The letter will be written to upstairs offering then the option to buy first. This is stated in the Lease.

Today as I write am feeling more confident and will change the bed. Give Benji more time and attention as he’s not had much lately.

So to all read this I thank you and hope you will follow the progress as I travel the ‘house/flat hunting and selling’

I have not written in such a long while and am amazed at what I’ve written today. It is good and good therapy too.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Challenges, Event, flat, Health and wellness, Illness, Life, Pets, Thoughts, transactions, Updates, Worrying and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Begining The Process

  1. mavimet says:

    I agree that writing is good therapy sometimes Mary. Once you have your thoughts in writing, you can sometimes control having them going through your head over and over again. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

