House Move Update

The preliminary proceedings have been done. The estate agent called to take photos of the house. had to make everywhere spacious but now I’m back to normal. The EPC has been done and the chap said I had a very god energy performance. Now the property is on the market and can be viewed in the estate agent, on the internet and in the local paper.

I have been waiting for the upstairs to say whether they wish to buy. As I’m not speaking to them have asked my solicitor to write on my behalf. That was 3 weeks ago & I’ve not heard.

The Sale board has been put up in the front garden and all who pass the house – buses, cars and people on foot. It has been very windy but the board has stood firm.

I’ve viewed a few 1 bed properties but not to my liking but I’ve now some idea what I’d like. 2 bed flat/bungalow/house and in the Neath area.

Now everything is in place and time to wait for some-one to view and offer. Then its time again to look round, view and offer. In the meantime I’m sorting out for charity shops and the rubbish tip. This will be followed by the actual packing up the items ready for the move.

People have said it’s in a prime location and in good order and should not be too long.

Having lived here for 12 years it’s time for a change of scenery and meet new friends.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Challenges, flat, Life, moving and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to House Move Update

  1. mavimet says:

    Sounds exciting to have things moving along Mary.

Leave a Reply

