Flat Move–Beginning

I am finding my sight is getting worse and so its time to crack on.

My friend called today and her friend came up too. She arrived separately in her car.

Both the girls lifted down the stuff in my top cupboard. This has acted as my ‘attic’.

Those of you who have moved will recall that going up in the ‘attic’ can result in finding many interesting items forgotten about over the years. My bed  (having put a cover over) was filled. Boxes,suitcases,all treasures to be sorted out

Before the girls went we hit on a plan. Once outside, in earshot we began our conversation. Remember upstairs has a camera fixed on the wall aiming for the driveway and records sound. It went like this:

“Thank you for showing me round. I simply love the flat.”

“Its been a pleasure.”

“I will be touch with the estate agent.”

“Please do.”

We anticipate it will buck their ideas upstairs into saying YES or NO.

I called into the estate agent later and she said they’d given several brochures. Following that visit I crossed the road to my hair dresser to have my hair cut. A real boost I feel when one is down. Our new Wilkinson Store has just opened in new premises and so I had a good walk round the store to see where everything is. The day not good weather-wise with light rain. Yet undeterred I decided on a well earnt cuppa in the local cafe.

The cafe’ had all their Xmas decorations up as well as their Xmas tree. They had festive music playing too. Whoops I might be getting in the festive mood. having felt really low I was going to give Birthday and Christmas a miss

Once home I moved all the stuff off the bed and began sorting out. In

2008 I had put ornaments away and not had them back out. I found my Patchwork cot covers. There are all my 60’s records. I found wool and lots of pictures.

Well must close now as Benji wants his tea and I too and we will settle to watch T.V. Benji will sleep – I will be knitting.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, flat, Life, moving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

