I Can See Clearly Now

 

it is exactly a week ago today at 4.20 p.m.that I had m cataract operation. I am writing this with NO GLASSES. I longer have to search for them or make sure when I go anywhere that I have them with me

This is the story so far

Friday – stayed in bed and did not rise until11.00. Took the rest of the day quietly done a little crocheting, able to get my food and in afternoon and evening rested on my day bed. Kept dark glasses when I had removed the eye shield, bathed eye in sterile water,dried with special cotton wool pads, applied the eye-drops – latter had to do a couple of times at each session as kept missing. No aches or pains and the shield put on for bed

Saturday – the main thing about this day was that I was amazed to be able to see again. I had the t.v. on and could read words on the screen.there is no blur as suggested by the information guide. In the morning Benji took me for a small walk remained indoors and had rest on the day bed in afternoon.

 

Sunday – again Benji and I walked a little way. I wore the dark glasses but the sight is getting clearer each day. Rested again in the afternoon. and my son visited with his little dog Ruby.

 

Monday -I felt able to go to town. Visited the Doctor to give the hospital letter in. Further eye drops were ordered.

Lately, with the local Tesco store closed and Morrison a bit further away, I have shopped in our local market. Here I found the 4 wheel shopping trolley and now joined the many other shoppers pushing their trolleys.

I cannot drive for a while – no heavy lifting. When you have no-one, ie family to help with your shopping one looks for ways and means to solve the issues that arise from living on your own and you  don’t want to be a burden to any one.

Wednesday and Thursday similar to the others. have had walks with Benji and Thursday tried my new trolley out by going on the bus to our larger Tesco store.

Life is now great as everything is clear and sharp. I look over to the town and see many landmarks not seen before as they were hidden, I have always said my T.V needed sorting as the picture very hazy – not any more lovely and clear and sharp and can read the writing. All without glasses. Even to type on the computer is now a pleasure and not a chore.

So folks there is a new ME and I sure am enjoying.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Health and wellness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Can See Clearly Now

  1. mavimet says:

    Sounds wonderful Mary – I’m happy for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

