Life is Great by Benji

 

Hello everyone. Today I have celebrated being at my new home for 1 year, It takes a while to settle in your new home and your new Mum. Life with Mary, my Mum, is great. We go for walks in the local park where I meet other dogs, have exciting smells and where I have watched cygnets being born and growing. I love to walk in the evening just as it gets dark. Us dogs can sense when figures of the past are around. my eyes gaze up to them and today it happened as we walked the path where many years ago horses and carriages with people in would be going up to the ‘big house’.

I’ve been taken on trains but long journeys I do detest and complain. The last being a 3 hour journey. The car took a bit of getting used to until I realized we ended up doing nice walks in the country and on the beach. Before I would be drugged up and would travel from Swindon down the M4 to M’s house where I stayed for a short holiday. Did not like that journey at all!

Here I have good food twice a day. When Mary goes out she gives me a treat. I love a cuddle in bed and often share Mary’s rest in the afternoon.

In return I guard the house and when someone calls at the door I bark ferociously.

I have a small, under a year old, dog called Tizzy who I often visit. She has a lovely grassy area to run around in. So you see ‘life is great’ living here in Wales

Woof,Woof Benji

 

 

WP_20151215_19_14_30_Pro

Today I relax in the evening

 

 

 

WP_20150510_15_18_50_Pro                              WP_20150518_17_49_47_Pro

          Hello I love my new life                    Exhausted after winning at the Dog Show

 

WP_20150601_11_13_34_Pro

This was my Birthday –12 years old

 

     WP_20150408_11_29_35_Pro                             WP_20150302_18_26_56_Pro           

In the summer I soaked up the sun                        This is my favourite chair

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Benji, dog, Event, Family, Life, Memory, Photos, Updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Life is Great by Benji

  1. OMG, B. What a wonderful life you have fallen into. You look like a happy little camper in your cozy home. Happy one year anniversary! xoxo

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. mavimet says:

    Chester and I can see that you are one lucky dog, Benji. Glad you’re enjoying your new life!

  3. Clowie says:

    I’m glad you’re enjoying your life, Benji. It sounds perfect!

Leave a Reply

