The Walk After The Rain

At long last here in my part of the world, the clouds dispersed a ‘little’ to reveal a little blue sky behind them. No rain. But I believe it will be back before too long.

Since my operation 3 December 2015 I have been advised not to drive the car for 2 weeks at least.

I took the opportunity on this dry Sunday morning to get back behind the wheel. First i tested out by going round the block once. great, I can drive again.

Benji was so excited when he was walked down to the car, the boot opened, and I lifted him in.

Prior to going, over breakfast, I debated where to go. So many places but which?

Once in the car it came to me. A 10 minute drive to Afon Argoed, one of our large countryside, woodland paths. Here walked walk,runners run and cyclists ride.

Parking up Benji waited until I said ‘come on then’. His sign he could get safely out of the car. The sun shone, it was mild and Benji, off the lead, busied himself on smells and quick walking and running. I walked to admire the views and listen to the water below bubbling over its rocks and boulders.

After an hour we returned home. Benji had had a good run off the lead. here are the photos I took.

WP_20151220_11_00_54_Pro[1]                               WP_20151220_11_01_11_Pro[1]

A large boulder – makes a good resting place            Benji waits for me

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Benji, Countryside, dog, Life, nature, Pets, Photos, Walks, Weather and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Walk After The Rain

  1. Well done, B. I went along on Mom’s first car trip after surgery, too! We need to watch out after our moms! Good job, buddy!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

Leave a Reply

