2 Christmas Dinners

 

As usual Christmas day was spent with my son. His turkey dinner delightful but  we always omit Dessert. – always too full.

Again something –good or bad – always transpires. This year we sat down to eat and the 2 dogs dinner sat beside my son & I – cooling. We sat opposite each other. Once cooled the dishes went down. Benji ate his up but Ruby went to and fro sniffing but not eating hers. The adults were chatting(as one does) and di not notice until too late

Benji had eaten Ruby’s too!!! So what a lucky boy 2 Christmas dinners.

No beach walk this year as the weather was Rain.

Boxing day spent at home and I took Benji for a walk up the park. The wind was blowing and whistling in the trees but it was dry. The photos show the trees I was fascinated by as they danced in the wind.

I have looked at this Christmas as my last one here. The noise I experience with upstairs is just not my scene any more.

I have decided to stay round here and have seen 3 properties but can do nothing until I get an off for mine. The last estate agent was hopeless – no enquiries, nothing so I’ve taken it off and am putting it with another agent and hope for better. Estate agents are closed over Xmas & New Year but the ball will start rolling 5 January when the valuer will be up.

Well another day when the sun is out and I am going to hang the washing on the line before taking Benji to the Vets for his last booster jab.

 

WP_20151226_15_30_36_Pro[1]                                                           WP_20151226_15_30_29_Pro[1]

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Benji, Christmas, Life, Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2 Christmas Dinners

  1. Cupcake says:

    2 dinners!!? Now THAT’S what I call a Christmas miracle! Lucky doggie!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

Leave a Reply

