House Move-Update

Last Thursday I decided to drive into Swansea and meet my son for a leisurely shop and something to eat. I parked in the local Tesco car park as it was free for 2 hours. First I called him ‘where are you?’ His girlfriend and himself were just coming along. The phone went again a & I saw I had a message. People were buzzing about, and somewhere the loud noise of working machinery & I could only pick ‘estate agent’ With my folks we found a quiet corner and tried again. It was my estate agent and so I phoned back to learn someone would like to view at 3p.m. It was 12.15.

Plans altered as the shopping was short and a disastrous cuppa in Tesco’s (their drinks machine out of order!) and I made my way back home.

I quickly polished (lavender) and tidied up. Half an hour before the arrival another call to say there was a delay. They arrived at 4.45.

The estate agent showed the gentleman round. very impressed and would like to  buy but first wanted his ‘partner’ to view as well. Arrangements were made for them to call Saturday. Again another lengthy visit and when I said the price (at the end) the girls said they would negotiate. I gave the estate agent a copy of the lease and she was going to photo copy and give to the couple so they could read it.

I now await to see whether they will make an offer.

During the visit Benji walked round with them. he also did quite a bit of barking. Does he remember about when his previous family moving and him coming to Wales? I do re-assure and tell him we are MOVING TOGETHER.

In the mean time I have asked my friend to come with me as we go to view a couple of properties on Monday

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Event, flat, Life, moving, Updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to House Move-Update

  1. Sounds like a positive development. Good luck in the search!

  2. mavimet says:

    Good luck Mary – hope they make a good offer.

Leave a Reply

