Update On Move – Viewing

Last Saturday the flat was viewed a second time by the same person.They were here a long time and said they were very interested. I have learnt over the years that sometimes when showing keen interest that they are not that keen.

On the Monday I began viewings myself. I waited for ‘the offer’ for my flat.it was not forthcoming until Friday afternoon when I was offered £6.000 less than the asking price, followed by an added £1,000. I stuck to my guns and would not reduce and so they withdrew.

There are not many flats  (2) in this area , for under my price of asking. There could be more but all above my price.

 

I have found one new home for me and Benji. The only one that needs nothing doing to it. But I will say no more and be patient to await more viewings for my place.

I don’t know what those people expected but I’m certainly mot gullible. I imagine they have not looked at much.

The properties I’ve seen at their offers needed a lot of work done in them.

Any way will keep you posted. I’m collecting boxes from my local shop and have packed some pictures and some of the books.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Life, moving, Updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update On Move – Viewing

  1. mavimet says:

    Hope someone makes a more serious offer soon Mary.

  2. Genevieve says:

    Starting the packing is a smart idea. It’s practical, plus it’s good karma.

  3. Thanks -have packed a few books – run out of boxes. large box from local shop to do the pictures.
    A little bit every day. Feel good when doing this – Mary

Leave a Reply

